WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR IS IN THE LIBRARY: The uplifting Japanese fiction bestseller about the magic of libraries and the power of books

The uplifting Japanese fiction bestseller

Cover Art for 9780857529121, WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR IS IN THE LIBRARY: The uplifting Japanese fiction bestseller about the magic of libraries and the power of books by Michiko Aoyama
ISBN: 9780857529121
Publisher: Doubleday
Published: 10 August, 2023
Format: Hardcover
Links Penguin AU
Editions:
2 other editions of this product
Saving: Saving: $40.18 or 69%

At once heart-rending and heartwarming, this bestselling shortlistee of the Japan Booksellers' Prize is a celebraton of community libraries and the life-changing power of book recommendation. THE JAPANESE BESTSELLING NOVEL SHORTLISTED FOR THE JAPAN BOOKSELLERS' AWARD 'I definitely want to visit this library. I feel kinder after this book' 5***** Reader review 'It made me laugh and cry. It made me feel comforted and warm inside' 5***** Reader review 'Wonderful. It made me look for connection in my life' 5***** Reader review FOR FANS OF THE MIDNIGHT LIBRARY AND BEFORE THE COFFEE GETS COLD, THIS CHARMING JAPANESE NOVEL SHOWS HOW THE PERFECT BOOK RECOMMENDATION CAN CHANGE A READER'S LIFE

What are you looking for? So asks Tokyo's most enigmatic librarian, Sayuri Komachi. She is no ordinary librarian. Naturally, she has read every book on her shelf, but she also has the unique ability to read the souls of anyone who walks through her door. Sensing exactly what they're looking for in life, she provides just the book recommendation they never knew they needed to help them find it. Every borrower in her library is at a different crossroads, from the restless retail assistant - can she ever get out of a dead-end job? - to the juggling new mother who dreams of becoming a magazine editor, and the meticulous accountant who yearns to own an antique store. The surprise book Komachi lends to each will change their lives for ever. Which book will you recommend?

Booko is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Shop Preferences

Customize which shops to display. You can include the following shops by logging in to change your settings.

Booko is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Historical Prices

Loading...
This graph is for informational purposes only. Occasionally pricing data is captured incorrectly, through bugs in Booko or the stores supplying data, which may distort the graph, providing undue hope that even lower prices sometimes appear.

Recently Updated